Robotic Days

Flourish One: A $3,555 Home Robot Running on a Raspberry Pi Plus Cloud GPUs

Flourish One is a $3,555 wheeled home robot with a Raspberry Pi and cloud GPUs. Specs, deposit, $50 cloud fee and limits, as of 12 October 2026.

By Shivam Singh · · 8 min read

Flourish One is a wheeled, two-armed home robot that the company lists at $3,555, with deliveries planned for December 2026 and only 50 units on offer. Its trick is cost: the robot carries a Raspberry Pi, and cloud GPUs handle skill training and higher-level behaviours. In plain terms, you are renting the robot's brain by the month, in exchange for a price well under the $20,000 that Forbes reported for 1X's NEO.

Every performance figure below is company-stated. No independent test had been published as of 12 October 2026.

What is Flourish One?

Flourish One (also written Flourish 1) is a household chore robot from Flourish Robots. The Robot Report describes it as a wheeled humanoid-style robot with a six-wheel mobile base, two arms, and two-fingered grippers that each carry a wrist camera. Interesting Engineering adds a vertically moving body that raises the robot to reach higher surfaces.

Tasks named by the press include picking up shoes, clothes and toys, wiping tables, fetching objects and watering plants. Gadget Review also lists loading a dishwasher and clearing a cat litter box. For a normal user, that means a small, slow helper for light tidying, not a replacement for a person.

What is Flourish's thesis?

Flourish bets that every home is too different for one generalist model. According to The Robot Report, founder Antoine Marcel says the robot fine-tunes skills task by task and home by home, using motion data from the owner's phone and cloud AI models. He is quoted as saying "The way I tidy my apartment is not the same as you do in your house."

The company also targets busy parents rather than factories. The Robot Report notes that most humanoid and mobile-manipulator startups chase factory or warehouse work, where environments are structured and data is plentiful. Flourish is going the other way: unstructured homes, small payloads, low price.

How is Flourish funded?

Flourish Robots has raised a pre-seed round led by Families Fund, and the amount was not disclosed. The Robot Report says the company is based across San Francisco and Paris and was founded in January 2026, with a tiny team hand-building the first 50 robots. No valuation or other investors have been published.

What are Flourish One's specifications?

The table below uses company-stated figures from Flourish's site unless another source is named. Items the company has not published are marked as such.

SpecFlourish One (as of 12 October 2026)
TypeWheeled, two-arm home robot (not legged)
Height3 ft 7 in (110 cm), company-stated
Weight44 lb (20 kg), company-stated
ReachFloor to 35 in, company-stated
Payload3.3 lb (company site); The Robot Report says 1.5 kg (4 lb) per arm
BaseSix wheels (The Robot Report)
GrippersTwo-fingered, each with a wrist camera (The Robot Report)
SensorsSmall lidar near the floor, wrist cameras (The Robot Report)
On-robot computeA Raspberry Pi; model not published
Cloud computeCloud GPUs, or the owner's own GPU
Degrees of freedomNot published
Battery capacityNot published
RuntimeUp to 12 hours, company-stated
Price$3,555
Deposit$1,555, refundable until shipping, per the company
Availability50 units, shipping December 2026

How does Flourish One work?

The robot splits thinking into two layers. The Raspberry Pi stays on the robot, and the heavier work goes elsewhere. Per The Robot Report, "the architecture will use cloud GPUs for the training of skill models and inference for higher-level behaviors," and the robot will need a network connection for "thinking." Owners can optionally run those workloads on their own computers.

Marcel gave the cost reason: "If we were to put an NVIDIA GPU in the robot, it would immediately double the cost." So the cloud is a bill-of-materials decision. The tradeoff is a recurring cost. The company says advanced AI features include six months of cloud compute, then an optional $50 per month, or you can use your own GPU. What still runs if the connection drops has not been published.

Teaching a chore. Per the company, you build a task in a drag-and-drop app (about five minutes), then spend 30 minutes showing the robot how, driving it from your phone from different positions in the room. About an hour later the task is ready. The Robot Report says the phone's inertial sensors drive both teaching and remote control: you move the phone as if doing the task and the robot mirrors it. The app was still in development at launch.

Task structure. According to Interesting Engineering, the company fine-tunes pretrained models to a home rather than training one universal model. It splits a chore into stages: navigate to the item, grasp it with a learned policy, navigate to the destination. Tasks can then be scheduled. The arms are designed to stop when a person enters their reach.

Reliability. The company says "a year ago a taught task worked 60% of the time. Today it's 80%. Tomorrow we're going for 99." That is a self-reported figure with no published test method.

What's new compared with other home robots?

Most home-robot pitches add legs, strength and expensive compute. Flourish removes them. It trades dexterity, speed and payload for price, which Humanoid Guide, summarising Forbes, describes as a compact robot with a very limited payload, "not equivalent to a full size bipedal humanoid."

The second difference is teaching. Where some rivals lean on remote operators or pre-collected data, Flourish asks the owner to demonstrate each task once and then relies on per-home fine-tuning. Interesting Engineering says the robot is designed to run without remote human operators once taught.

How does Flourish One compare with 1X NEO, Sunday Memo and Figure 03?

Flourish is the only one of the four with a listed sub-$5,000 price and a named delivery month. The others are larger and more capable on paper, but only 1X publishes a deposit-based ordering path on its page. All figures below are company-stated from each company's own page, as of 12 October 2026.

Flourish One1X NEOSunday MemoFigure 03
FormWheeled, 2 armsLegged humanoidHome robotLegged humanoid
Height3 ft 7 in5 ft 6 inRests at 4 ft, reaches 7 ft5 ft 8 in
Weight44 lb66 lbNot published61 kg
Payload3.3 lb18 lb per armNot published20 kg
RuntimeUp to 12 h4 hNot published5 h
Price$3,555$200 deposit on page; $20,000 or $499 per month per Interesting Engineering, citing ForbesNot for sale; hand-built unit about $20,000, retail price unannouncedNot stated
StatusPre-order, ships December 2026Early access, basic autonomyBeta in 2026Moving into the home, per Figure

1X NEO. 1X's page lists an Nvidia Jetson Thor computer on the robot, 22-degree-of-freedom hands and a four-hour runtime. It offers a "Scheduled Expert Mode" in which a 1X expert can remotely supervise its actions. That is the main philosophical gap: NEO puts expensive compute and strong hardware in the body, while Flourish keeps the body cheap and rents compute.

Sunday Memo. Sunday says it trains from data captured by developers wearing a Skill Capture Glove and does not need tele-operation in the home. It says its hand-built unit costs about $20,000 and that it does not expect that to be the retail price. Memo is not purchasable until after a 2026 beta.

Figure 03. Figure's page lists 5 ft 8 in, 61 kg, a 20 kg payload and five hours of runtime, and says the robot does household tasks autonomously. No home price or order path is stated on that page.

Where will people actually use this?

The design points to a few narrow jobs, based on the tasks the company and press list:

  • Floor tidying: picking up shoes, clothes and toys and putting them in a basket.
  • Table wiping: a daily wipe of a kitchen table or counter.
  • Plant watering: a scheduled run with a small watering can, the example Marcel uses for the 30-minute teaching time.
  • Fetching: bringing small objects to a person.

Humanoid Guide notes the 3.3 lb payload rules out full laundry baskets, grocery bags and stacks of plates. It is a small-object robot.

What are the limitations?

The Robot Report states that "Flourish One is not waterproof; it won't do any dishes or wash the dog in its first generation," and that dexterity is limited. Press coverage conflicts slightly here: the company's launch materials, as relayed by Gadget Review, list loading a dishwasher as a teachable task, so the dish limit likely refers to washing.

Other limits, per Humanoid Guide and Interesting Engineering:

  • Forbes described the movement as slow and jerky, and Marcel acknowledged the robot remains relatively slow.
  • Large changes in a home can still cause failures, according to Marcel.
  • The performance and safety claims have not been independently evaluated.
  • The first 50 units, in the words of Humanoid Guide, will show whether the approach delivers dependable daily operation.

Should you buy it or wait?

Wait unless you want to be an early tester. The $1,555 deposit is refundable until shipping, per the company, so the financial risk of reserving is small. The larger risks are a recurring cloud fee after six months, a payload that limits useful chores, and the absence of any third-party test.

If you reserve, the questions worth asking the founders (the site advertises a direct line) are what works offline, what happens to the robot if the cloud service changes, and what data leaves your home.

What's still unclear?

  • Payload: the company site says 3.3 lb, while The Robot Report says 1.5 kg per arm. Whether that is a combined or per-arm limit is not settled.
  • Offline behaviour: the company has not published which behaviours run on the Raspberry Pi alone, or the Pi model.
  • Data and privacy: Gadget Review notes that durability and privacy controls were not detailed at launch.
  • Funding: the pre-seed size and any other investors are not disclosed.
  • Deposit versus price: press coverage says pre-orders are at $3,555, while the company site shows a $1,555 deposit toward that price.
  • Weakest point of the argument: the 80% task success rate is self-reported, and a robot that fails one task in five is a hard sell for unattended household use.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Flourish One cost?

The company lists Flourish One at $3,555 as of 12 October 2026. Reserving a unit takes a $1,555 deposit, which Flourish says is fully refundable until shipping. Only 50 units are on offer, numbered 01 to 50, and the company says they ship in December 2026. Advanced AI features include six months of cloud compute, then an optional $50 per month.

Does Flourish One need an internet connection?

For higher-level behaviours, yes. The Robot Report says the robot will require a network connection for thinking, with cloud GPUs handling skill-model training and higher-level inference. Flourish says owners can use their own GPU instead of its cloud. The company has not published how much works offline on the Raspberry Pi alone.

Is Flourish One a humanoid?

Not in the legged sense. It is a wheeled robot on a six-wheel base with two arms, two-fingered grippers and a body that moves vertically, according to The Robot Report and Interesting Engineering. Humanoid Guide notes it is not equivalent to a full-size bipedal humanoid. The press calls it humanoid-style or semi-humanoid.

How do you teach Flourish One a chore?

You build the task in the phone app, then spend about 30 minutes demonstrating it by moving your phone while the robot mirrors you, starting from different spots in the room. Flourish says the system finishes processing about an hour later. The phone app was still in development at launch, per The Robot Report.

What can Flourish One not do?

Per The Robot Report, it is not waterproof, will not wash dishes or the dog in its first generation, and has limited dexterity, so it suits tidying, trash and wiping tables rather than intricate assembly. Humanoid Guide notes the 3.3 lb payload rules out full laundry baskets and grocery bags.

Has anyone independently tested Flourish One?

No independent test had been published as of 12 October 2026. Humanoid Guide, summarising Forbes, notes the performance and safety claims have not been independently evaluated, and Forbes described the movement as slow and jerky. Runtime, the 30-minute teaching time and the success rates are all company figures.

Sources

  1. Flourish Robots (official site), Flourish Robots (2026-10-12)
  2. Meet Flourish One, Raspberry Pi-powered humanoid built for busy parents, The Robot Report (2026-09-29)
  3. Flourish 1: Wheeled semi-humanoid robot runs 12 hours and lifts up over three pounds, Interesting Engineering (2026-10-01)
  4. Flourish unveils $3,555 wheeled semi humanoid for homes, Humanoid Guide (2026-10-01)
  5. A $3,555 Robot Built Just to Pick Up Your Socks: Inside Flourish Robots' Launch, Gadget Review (2026-10-01)
  6. 1X NEO, 1X (2026-10-12)
  7. Sunday: Memo, Sunday Robotics (2026-10-12)
  8. Figure 03, Figure (2026-10-12)